Humble Heroes-Bravo Team: Intro

So I’m going to preface this whole endeavor by saying that each of these stories is actually a separate save file, I’m just being more creative than normal at telling a story. 

Originally I was going to do one challenge file where the heroes had many projects each (cause I want to do them ALL).  Then something that Sdhoey @ Carl’s Sims 4 Guide said in her story thread struck a cord with me.  She said “here’s another story.”  And this is what I have come up with!

12-19-20_12-05-01 PM

Ever since I was kid in the foster home, I always knew that I wanted structure in my life.  I craved it!  Luckily, I didn’t have a horror story upbringing like so many others in foster care.  We had a nice lady, named Adelynn, who always helped us with our homework and made sure we had the things we needed, physically and emotionally. 

Then one day, tragedy did strike.  Adelynn got sick…too sick to take care of us.  Since I had just turned 18 and was beginning my last year of high school, the system aged me out and put me on my own.  I tried to get custody of Everly and Rohan, who were my younger foster siblings.  The system said NO, and then split them up and took them away! 

12-17-20_7-18-58 PM

Here I am, outside the house that is bought and paid for thanks to Adelynn, who even though was on her deathbed, made sure that I had a roof over my head. 

Inside my new house, I make a milk toast to Adelynn: Here is my vow to you!  I will do as you have taught us.  I will bring structure to young people’s lives, and help give them the tools they need to succeed at whatever their goals are. 

And with that I did my homework and went to bed…it was a school night after all.

Leave a comment